Languages & IDEs: Intro To The Tools Behind Every Coding Project

Jess - Apart From Blonde
6 min readAug 17, 2022

For week 2 of my Talk Like A Developer series, I’ll introduce you to some of the most popular programming languages and which IDEs are best for each!

Intro:

Hi everyone!! For those who haven’t been to my blog Apart From Blonde, my name is Jess, I’m a recent computer science grad, and I’m passionate about increasing confidence beyond the surface around typically intimidating topics!

From the technology side of my blog, Talk Like A Developer is a series where I aim to make my (technical AND non-technical) readers confident in approaching technical topics by introducing them in a non-technical way. This is my second post for this series and it introduces Languages and IDEs: the important tools behind every coding project!

About this series: This series isn’t going to give you everything you need to roll up your sleeves and start coding. What it will do is give everyone, even the people who have no idea what computer science is, the ability to talk and ask questions about these topics so that if you are interested in getting into the hands-on/technical side of these topics, you’ll know where to start, what to Google, or how to ask for help!

What is a Programming Language?

--

--

Jess - Apart From Blonde

Tech/Professional blogger working to increase confidence beyond the surface around typically intimidating topics!