~A Land Of Plenty~

~~~Shapeshifter32~~~
1 min readMay 11, 2024

--

Deep In The Faith

All I took with me was the sun on my back,

The clouds rolling through the summer sky

& the scent of lilacs on a summer breeze.

~~~~~Everything else was a thing of the past;

~~~~~Save memories, sweet memories of times past

~~~~~Such as the taste of strawberries in the Spring.

🌺

The road I walked was littered with letters;

Letters of Love & Letters of Hope &

Letters from God, glistening in his glory

~~~~~I left them lying there in the green grass

~~~~~For I knew God Would Write them Forever

~~~~~& That they were for all of us to read

🎶

Everything I needed was provided for;

Was illimitable in it’s beauty,

Was imbued with God’s Harmonious Grace.

~~~~~For once, I knew where I was going.

~~~~~I knew that all I had to do was to

~~~~~ Follow that Faith that was gently glowing.

~~~~~Now the seeds that I sowed are bearing fruit

~~~~~& my world has become a land of plenty.

🍓

~~~XXXII~~~

~

--

--

~~~Shapeshifter32~~~

Auto-Didactic, Neuro-Divergent, Intellectual, Eccentric Who Loves Art, Bach, House Music, Chemistry, Spiritualism, Neuroscience, AI, Maths, God, Panpsychism 32