~Platonic Essence of the Farmer~

~~~Shapeshifter32~~~
1 min readMay 11, 2024

--

A happy Orchid

I see him everywhere I look.

He is here & he is there,

In numerous forms & in

Numerous places & times.

I first saw him as a neolithic man

Aimlessly foraging for food. . .

I then saw him in ancient Greece

Asking Demeter to bless his field of Rye. . .

I saw him again in Egypt

Plowing a fertile field along the Nile. . .

I saw him in the South-American Jungle

Planting maize in orderly rows. . .

I have seen him in Ireland

Digging up potatoes with his bare hands. . .

He was in North America decades ago , too

Harvesting expensive crops of tobacco. . .

Now he is here, all over the world

Farming hundreds of Acres of crops. . .

He will always exist as

He walks through the Ages

Doing what he is destined to do.

He is Thee Farmer.

~~~XXXII~~~

~

--

--

~~~Shapeshifter32~~~

Auto-Didactic, Neuro-Divergent, Intellectual, Eccentric Who Loves Art, Bach, House Music, Chemistry, Spiritualism, Neuroscience, AI, Maths, God, Panpsychism 32