~Reflections On Picturesque Processions~

--

☀️ 🌙 ☁️ 📸

Complacent thoughts curve with the winding road

As I watch them wrap themselves around life

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I sigh slowly. . .

~~~~~The rolling scenery leisurely flows

~~~~~From some unknown, illimitable source

~~~~~Like the hollow murmur of the howling wind

~~~~~That’s rhythmically pulsating in the background.

A field forms in the distance & approaches

Slowly. . .

~~~~~~~~~~It takes stage briefly,

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Then it passes by.

~~~~~A calf stands still as it stares into space;

~~~~~Possibly pondering it’s purpose in life

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~It is lost.

I drive on & listen to the dour thumps

Of ground beef rolling in a grocery bag

On the leather seats in the back of my car

As my hungry children cry for their dinner.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Silence. . .

~~~~~I wonder what my purpose in life is?

🐮 🥩 🚗

~~~XXXII~~~

~

--

--

~~~Shapeshifter32~~~

Auto-Didactic, Neuro-Divergent, Intellectual, Eccentric Who Loves Art, Bach, House Music, Chemistry, Spiritualism, Neuroscience, AI, Maths, God, Panpsychism 32