Meet the Founders: Justin Merrell

Apollo18
3 min readJun 28, 2018

I am an entrepreneur whose innovation, ambition, and relentless entrepreneurial spirit have all earned me a reputation as an up-and-coming leader in the business and technology space. Combining my technical and ergonomic acumen, I’ve armed myself with the ability to deliver state-of-the-art solutions that provide a powerful, resonating user experience.

By the time I graduated high school, I was already looking into establishing my own business — not merely as a way of becoming financially independent, but as a way of creating enduring positive change within my community and beyond. Several years later, I co-founded Catalyst Space with a vision to build a cutting-edge non-profit makerspace. While pursuing my Bachelor’s degree in Electromechanical Engineering & Entrepreneurship at Pennsylvania State University, I completed a STEM-driven research initiative for ABCD Corp and soon discovered the need for additional resources, which ultimately inspired Catalyst Space’s inception. Today, I am the CEO and Co-Founder of Adiaon LLC and I serve as the Chairman of the Board for Catalyst Space.

Throughout my multifaceted journey, it was my uncle who influenced me to pave the way to personal and professional prosperity through launching valuable business ventures. I also drew inspiration from business leaders, such as Bill Gates’ and Robert Kiyosaki’s calculating business sense, Steve Jobs’ design acumen, and Elon Musk’s ‘get it done’ drive.

Crew Contributions

Get the Zip-Ties!

I have experience in the information technology industry that carried over to Apollo18’s work. I was amazed that a multibillion dollar mining industry could rely on the type of mining operations that did not incorporate any of the best practices identified for the industry. By incorporating basic data center infrastructure principles, I laid the groundwork for Apollo18 to be the most efficient mining operation in the galaxy.

When not working to scale up the Apollo18 data center, I enjoy mountain biking and exploring local breweries. Going out for a good ride gives me time to clear my mind of the day to day hustle and bustle and come to work the next day ready to bring create solutions to the table. I feel the best business ideas are thought up over a beer, and hanging out with other entrepreneurs keeps my motivation up to discover the next great business.

As part of Apollo 18’s mission to also give back, I am pledging a donation of A18 tokens to the KIPR Botball Robotics Program. By exposing students to an inquiry-based, learn-by-doing activity that appeals to their hearts as well as their minds, the Botball Educational Robotics Program engages middle and high school aged students in a team-oriented robotics competition, and serves as a perfect way to meet today’s new Common Core standards. Now more than ever, we need a well-prepared, creative, and disciplined workforce with leadership and teamwork experience that will go on to launch the next Apollo legacy mission.

My message to potential partners and investors of the Apollo18 project is, “Talk to us and visit us. While other mining ICOs promise outrageous returns that you will never see, we are building something real. We learned from the mistakes of others and are implementing tried-and-true industry methods to deliver stellar results.”

To learn more visit- apollo18.co.in

--

--

Apollo18

Rewarding investors by building cryptocurrency infrastructure and securing the blockchain.