Do more of what pumps you up.

Apostle Mengoulis
2 min readJun 6, 2017

--

If you think this photo has shitty quality, you should buy me a new DSLR.

Writing makes me feel like a real hustla’.

No, really. After every article or newsletter I publish/send, I feel super hyped. And people get it. They respond to the message I’m trying to pass.

And I want to become a better writer. I want to be fucking Ogilvy!

If your boss doesn’t believe in what you’re trying to do, it’s his/her problem. Not yours.

Screw your boss and do more of what pumps you up. Your craft is the chase for the Holy Grail; it’s a mission, not a job that they underpay you to do.

Whatever happens, don’t ask for permission!

That’s why I write articles and music. It’s my mission. It’s life.

And if anyone tells you that you should have only one mission, in order to be successful; tell them that their live’s are sad, and so will be their children.

You can’t have a successful life if your only focus in one of its aspects.

I say that instead of doing one thing, you should do 1000 things. Find what you enjoy doing and do it — just to see where it goes.

Here are 6 things that I want to do more (in no particular order):

  1. Music.
  2. Exercising.
  3. Email Newsletters.
  4. Articles like this.
  5. Travel.
  6. My girlfriend.

Action potential is generated by creativity. As my beloved, Bill Hicks used to say “we are the facilitators of our own creative evolution.”

What do you expect to happen if you’re just sitting there minding your own business? Inaction.

If you want to be happy, stop measuring your weight in gold, and prioritize the things you do by the impact they have on your psychology; not your wallet.

Yes, it’s better to cry inside a brand new Lamborghini, but how about not crying at all?

“The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence.” — Charles Bukowski

Act stupid, do more of what pumps you up, screw things up and become wiser. That’s the production line for happiness.

Be lit 🔥.

--

--

Apostle Mengoulis

Avid storyteller & Music producer with a marketing fetish. Always on the run to start a revolution. Sleep is for the weak. ✌