apu314
1 min readJul 21, 2019

--

Hi!. First of all thank you for your guide. It’s explained very well, as I’m new to docker world.

I followed every step excluding cloudflare because I’m firstly trying it in my local development machine, to then later do it on the server.

Project is based on: nginx, certbot, nuxtjs. I plan to implement api and persistence in next versions.

When executing the init script:

./init-letsencrypt.sh production user@mydomain.com mydoain.com www.mydomain.com

Console is returning me with this error many tines until the processes of the script are completed, having no luck with the congratulations output when obtaining the certificates

outputs like this every each step of the script execution:

ERROR: An HTTP request took too long to complete. Retry with — verbose to obtain debug information.

If you encounter this issue regularly because of slow network conditions, consider setting COMPOSE_HTTP_TIMEOUT to a higher value (current value: 60).

Do you have an idea where my problem could be?

Again thank you for this guide and the “Nginx and Let’s Encrypt with Docker in Less Than 5 Minutes” one. I hope you can do one like this covering the kubernetes deployment.

--

--