Grace Francis
1 min readMay 15, 2024

--

Photo by CDC on Unsplash

My Child Fear Not, God Loves You

As some children go through exams at this time, I felt moved to send some words of encouragement, confidence, and power. Children continue to need our love, guidance, and care. A little word of strength and a bear-hug would do wonders for any child during exams.📚✍️

Thank you for supporting me on this🫂.

My Child Fear Not, God Loves You👼💙💖

My darling little wise one,
You are a special one

My beautiful and wonderful little darling,
God sent you to me

My gentle child so full of love and compassion
You are well-loved on earth and in heaven

My simple, and kind, free-kindred-spirit,
Your steps were formed by Him who created you

And gave you to me to love and care for
My amazing innocent one

I cherish all that you are to me,
It fills my heart with joy

My child you are special,
So well-loved and powerful,

So, fear not, God is with you ! AMEN

Thank you for sharing in this simple poem

NAMASTE 🙏

--

--

Grace Francis

I enjoy writing, reading, music and travelling. Learning as I go along is the way I view life. I stumble and try again. Grateful for the opportunity to stumble.