Andrew Robinson III
1 min readSep 4, 2016

--

I really like this paragraph. In my circle of people who witness my product philosophy, I’m probably seen as a “lean extremist”. However, I’m really just in love with the idea of a problem-focus strategy, where a measure of success is clearly defined.

In contrast of this, is how I’m approaching the start of my next major endeavor. Below is a screenshot of a mind map I just created today, which plans out the next 3 years or so of that venture, which most people would probably think I’d kill someone else on my team for doing.

I love MindMeister…perfect for the job that I have hired it to do…which is take what is in my head and visualize it.

Bottom line is there is a time and a place for fat product thinking, and a place for lean product thinking…being a zealot about either is wrong. It is the job of product thinkers to employ the appropriate strategy at the appropriate times.

--

--

Andrew Robinson III

Father. Husband. Son. Brother. ProudMentor. CuriousMentee. Software Architect by training… Product-Minded Inventor by Spirit,Obsessed with:Potential Fulfillment