WyrdArah
2 min readDec 19, 2014

[photo from flickr: Lisa Townley]

Formula

It’s been awhile since I wrote my last personal article. I’ve been a writer for five years if we talk about my profession. But if I will include the childhood year when I learned how to formulate sentences (Tagalog and English), overall, I am a writer for 17 years.

I miss writing my own idea and story. Most of the time, I write news, SEO content and gossips until I got into the point that I feel burnt out with my job, especially when I find hard to meet my target.

It seemed that I lost my passion with writing in mysterious way. I thought it was just a stress or just a simple boredom.

But today, I found out the answer… I found out I forgot how to be “me.” For five years, I was hiding in other persona and set writing as a necessity to survive my daily needs. I lost my time to talk to myself by writing. I was too cautious with my writing style. I built a formula that will not only kill my passion in writing, but kill my happiness, dream and imagination.

Today, I’m going to re-build myself and break some rules and some formulae which I believed could make me perfect. Today, I will accept my failures and “bad dreams” from past. I will not force myself to forget them or even regret things I’ve done from my past. But I will set myself to move along after I accept things happened and forgive myself. I will free myself from insecurities and hatred.

I am a writer. I always dream and hope. My imagination is limitless. My passion will never stop igniting.

Fear might come along the way. So what? I can take a rest, sip some coffee and bite some doughnuts before I face them.

[WARNING FOR GRAMMAR NAZIS AND TROLLS: This post is not meant to please you or not even achieving to reach peak of online popularity. My article might have some errors. I write this article because there is such thing called freedom of expression. If you have a problem with that, stay bitter and achieve perfection forever. =)]