Practicing Happiness to Boost Your Success……..

Arbaz Rehman
3 min readJul 18, 2019

--

Happiness than Success

Happiness is something that cause to increase your success. Some people think that if they become successful than they will be happy but according to the research it concludes that only 10% of happiness comes from external environment and 90% is from internal thoughts of human beings which he assumes. We have to take good care of our internal environment on a daily basis to increase our happiness. We can boost our happiness by many ways. Here I am describing some of these.

  1. Gratitude: Write down things that you are grateful for
  2. Journaling: Write about the positive experience
  3. Exercise: 15 min. exercise
  4. Meditation: Watch your breath in and out for 2 min
  5. Random act of kindness: Positive acts with anyone

“The on and off switches of your success and happiness lie in your mind.”
Edmond Mbiaka

These points that I mentioned above can help us to improve our mental health and help us to remain happy and which in results cause success. For the long term happiness, you have to apply these tips on a daily basis, so that it becomes permanent. Your mind works better when you are in a positive state of mind than the negative. Rather than waiting for happiness by your success, happy for the little cause and it will help you to become successful.

Be happy success will follow you.

When I was in 2nd semester of university I was like why I am here why I am doing this degree because in intermediate I choose Pre-medical but I was not selected in medical due to this I choose this degree but there are also several degrees for which I can apply but due to my laziness I did not apply in any other university and took admission in University of Agriculture Faisalabad. In the start it was very difficult to study here but with time it becomes easy and I felt that you can be happy in every situation of life, only the fact is that we have to accept the situation and make ways according to that. I come over the situation by doing exercises.

“If you try to find success in fame or in things, you will fail. If you find happiness is the process you will be a success.”
Debasish Mridha

During this week I applied a few of these tips. I coordinated with a team to collect donations for the Edhi Foundation. It may be an act of kindness because we are doing things without thinking of reward as result of doing this and it cause internal peace and happiness. I also send a gratitude email to amal alumni for interviewing us. It may cause strong connections with them. I am also doing exercises to avoid myself from negative distractions.

I felt that by applying these tips we can come over the negative thoughts and we can be happier which in result help us to focus on our work more efficiently and also work on time which leads to success.

Happiness

--

--