Concentration means change in your life

Concentration is a creative power

Arcaneya
Wake. Write. Win.
3 min readApr 26, 2024

--

Photo by Robina Weermeijer on Unsplash

Concentration is important because it enables us to get what we want.

Whenever I learned something new, I always wondered how and when I would improve. Was it really possible that I could become better overnight? Why did this change happen so randomly?

One day when I was at primary school and the teacher gave us a whole page of poetry to learn, I wondered how I could remember all that? Although I was pretty good at it, this question tormented my mind.

I closed my eyes in front of the paper and tried to recite the text, but no words came out because I hadn’t learnt it yet. Then I learned the whole poem and repeated the exercise. I closed my eyes in front of the sheet, but this time the words came to me by themselves. How was this possible? What was the split between before and after?

Before and after. The change. It was only as I grew up and gained knowledge that I found an answer in what we call: concentration.

Every day of our lives, at least 90% of our actions are controlled by our subconscious. In other words, we are our subconscious, and our way of being and our identity reside there. Just like this poem.

What I’m getting at is that concentration allows us to create this split between before and after. It allows us to rewrite our subconscious.

But what is concentration?

It’s the act of focusing our attention on a specific thing or task.

How do you focus your attention on something?

To learn the poetry, you have to know each of the lines that make it up. One after the other. It’s the same way you learn to walk: you take one step at a time.

In other words, we break down the steps one by one. Each step corresponds to a simple action and by logically assembling them we form a complex structure. Intellectual reasoning. A sequence of thoughts that will be automated by the subconscious mind.

Each step corresponds to a clear and precise thought of the action to be taken.

Why does concentration help us get what we want?

Think about it. Every action in your life corresponds to one of the thoughts (or succession of thoughts) recorded by your subconscious. If you can concentrate on rewriting it, you create the split between before and after. A change has taken place and will bring about the necessary consequences.

A thought rooted in the mind is similar to a belief

I don’t deserve love, for example, can be one of these thoughts and prevent you from creating the loving relationship you desire deep down. By changing this thought and replacing it with another, I deserve love for example, again, you create this split between before and after.

--

--

Arcaneya
Wake. Write. Win.

Hey ! I like to write whatever comes into my head. Happy reading!