Happy Teachers’ Day

Archana Kumari
2 min readSep 5, 2021

--

A Tribute to Master Shifu Asokan

गुरुर्ब्रह्मा ग्रुरुर्विष्णुः गुरुर्देवो महेश्वरः । गुरुः साक्षात् परं ब्रह्म तस्मै श्री गुरवे नमः ॥

On the occasion of Teachers’ Day, I pay my tribute to Master Shifu Asokan.

You are man of high esteem and values. You always inspire us to bring out the best in us. All your efforts and hard works can never be repaid back in mere words. I am grateful to be your student.

You are like a compass that activates the magnets of curiosity, knowledge and wisdom in the pupils.

As a token of gratitude, I made a python turtle graphics today. I’ve attached a screenshot of the final graphic and the source code as well.

View source code (click here)

Clone the repo, run it on your compiler and see the magic!

Who is Master Shifu Asokan?

Master shifu

Master Shifu Asokan is the Chief Learning Officer at NSE TalentSprint. I got the opportunity to learn from him via the Women Engineer program by Talensprint, supported by Google.

Initially, I always hesitated to ask my doubts to him and had a fear of getting scolded. I got scolded, never for nothing, but for my own errors and mistakes. Slowly and gradually, I improved and I’m still improving. Now, I’ve realized that getting scolded for our own mistakes helps us to remember them, learn from them and never repeat them.

The greatest mistake a man can ever make is to be afraid of making one.

His teaching style is very unique and effective. I always try to attend all your classes to make myself better each day.

Little drops of water make a mighty ocean.

Thank you for challenging me to be my best and instilling in me a passion to learn, unlearn and relearn.

I wish you a long and successful life ahead. You are the best teacher I’ve ever met who helped me know my true potential.

No words can express my gratitude to you. I am truly blessed to have the chance to learn from you. A heartfelt thank you Master Shifu Asokan for all your hard work, dedication, patience and determination.

--

--

Archana Kumari
0 Followers

I’m a Sophomore at University of Calcutta(IRPE), currently pursuing my Btech degree in ECE.