Interesting Attributes Of My Team Members

Isaac Owomugisha
2 min readJun 27, 2018

--

The Andela boot-camp for cohort 9 Kampala started on Monday, 25th June 2018 and I’ve since had the pleasure of meeting my team which consists of 3 other boot-campers along with the Learning Facilitator Assistant (LFA). In this blog post, I’ll share some of the attributes of my team mates that I’ve observed while interacting with them.

The first team member I’ll talk about is Robert. One of the most interesting things about Robert is that he was a chemist (at the soda company coca-cola) before joining the world of software development. He is also very helpful as he is always encouraging other team members to reach out and sharing useful resources. He also apparently loves watching cartoons and documentaries. Overall, interacting with him has been a good experience and I look forward to working with him more.

The next team member is Jolly. I’d describe Jolly as an enthusiastic learner and she’s also very helpful. From the brief interactions we’ve had so far, I can tell that she is a great addition to our team. Also, she’s the one who came up with our great team name.

The other team member is Naume. Naume is also an enthusiastic learner and she also seems quite brilliant. And just like all my other team mates, she is very helpful. She gave me some useful information that helped me resolve a blocker I had yesterday. I’m also looking forward to working with her more.

Saving best for last, the final team member is Flavia who is also our LFA. Flavia is a brilliant lady who is easy to reach out to and gives really helpful feedback. She’s been reviewing my work and has helped me to make it better. She’s also dedicated to her role as our LFA (for example she set up a hangouts call just to help me resolve a blocker I was experiencing). I have really learnt a lot from her. From her character, I’ve seen what it truly means to be an Andelan.

Overall, I consider myself to be lucky to be apart of this team with such awesome people and I look forward to working with them on the team project and perhaps even after boot-camp ends.

--

--

Isaac Owomugisha

I’m a software developer at Andela. I’m passionate about math, algorithms and Android Development.