REVIEW ON “GOOD GIRL, BAD BLOOD”

Areeba Kafeel
2 min readOct 4, 2021

--

“Good Girl, Bad Blood”, a book worthy of praise written by New York Times best seller “ Good Girls Guide to Murder” author Holly Jackson as a sequel. The genre of this book is most favourite Crime Mystery.

The story revolves around main character Pippa Fitz-Amobi as she solves the mysteries of Little Kilton ( home town ) which Police was unable to solve. This book is a continuation of its prequel set a month later after finding out the murderer of Sal Singh and Andie Bell with her partner Ravi Singh ( Sal Singh younger brother ). This time she and Ravi again team up to find Jamie Reynold on the request of Conner Reynold ( Pip childhood friend & Jamie’s younger brother). While solving the mystery of disappearance of Jamie she also finds many other dark secrets of Little Kilton. Well you will when you read it.

My favourite character apart from Pip was Ravi Singh, his complete trust and understanding of Pip was on another level. He trusts her completely and encourages her to do what she wants to do. He was like a back support to her.

Based on my personal opinion I completely fell in love with this series. I have never seen any mystery genre as complete and fulfilling as this one. If i say it is my favourite series of crime mystery genre then it will not be a lie. Holly Jackson, the writer of this amazing series. I have no words to describe her story-telling and hook readers on the book as they want to know who’s the killer or abductor. what kind of another creepy secret Little Kilton is hiding. she grips the reader psycologically and emotionally.

The dialogue that attracts me the most was a one-liner question mail sent to pip by unknown I’d. It was a threatening question for Pip and also a hint for readers for its third instalment. The line goes like this:

“ Who will look for you when you’re the one who disappears?”

Overall I rate this book 1000/10 and recommend you to give it a read as it’s worth spending your free time.

This series has one last instalment by the name “ As Good As Dead”. I will also review that part too. As for the first part of the book I read it a year ago so it’s dim in my memory I will also give review to it after re-reading it.

--

--