New BestFriends called Netflix

Arief Saferman
3 min readOct 3, 2021

--

Netflix

Have you ever feel lonely and depressed after binge-watching a good series in Netflix all weekend? can not fight the to push next episode while there were something more important to do?

Ladies and gentlemen, I am Arief Saferman and here is a short story about my new best friend Netflix with his specialty to absorb people’s attention.

I knew Netflix since 2018 but we were not too close at the time. But, since pandemic happens in the early 2020 we started to catch up more often and intense sometimes. Aptly, in the December 2020 I started to have regularly subscription with my family to Netflix since now.

I used to marathon watching game of thrones and other kind of series to spend my weekend. But, after couple of months I realize that I always lost my soul in the movie and feel lonely also depressed maybe after the series is finished.

Turns out, this kind of effect is caused by binge-watching. Dr. Sarah Jarvis, a clinical director of Patient.info said in his interview in nypost that binge-watching can cause mental health of young generation such as anxious, stressed, and lonely if we keep doing it regularly.

Now, let’s talk about the good things about it. Why Netflix? why we not choose other platform such Disney++ or amazon premium?

Subscription Netflix Year to Year

My best friend reach the 1st position in US and Canada as an OTT platform. I can say Netflix is second to none. It has so much disparity in the platform you can find standup comedy, old movies, and other things keep evolved every day and every month.

With a completed type of movies and coupled by different profile in the same account makes us easier to track down our series without doing such a gruelling activity.

Yeah, every best friend is not perfect and so it Netflix. It has bad and good side. Even though, he always disrupt me from things that I should do but he always accompany me when there is a hard time in my life and I need a break to lost my soul in a movies.

In the end, it is always our self-control that can create something turn into bad or a good one. With a balance amount of portion, we should not be bothered with this binge-things.

John Chu said “ You are what you do everyday”. So, what have you became today is truly because of what you are doing most of your lifes. “Professionals stick to the schedule, amateurs let life get in the way. Professionals know what is important to them and work towards it with purpose, amateurs get pulled off course by the urgencies of life.”

Last but no least, I want to continue my hometown chachahcha with best friends. Best of luck, hope this writing create some values in yourself.

--

--

Arief Saferman
0 Followers

Not a story teller but let's make our history together