Ariel Ky
5 min readFeb 16, 2024

--

Intervention #3

By Ariel Ky

February 15, 2024

Last night I had a dream that went on for hours, or so it seemed. In this dream I was making a report about the danger of nuclear war in the Middle East. There was an icon of a tiny red balloon in the shape of a heart for Valentine’s Day that served as a marker. I finished the report that I had been making clandestinely and turned it over to a woman who appeared to be my choir director. She reviewed it and made sure it was all there and followed protocol.

We were both satisfied that nobody suspected that I was making this report. Nobody had guessed that I would have done it. I wasn’t anyone in their world of governments and powerful positions.

And so it was, I had finished it, and submitted it in time. I was given to understand that the report was now in the hands of the Intergalactic Council, which would intervene in preventing a nuclear war on our behalf, as we had requested their assistance.

It wasn’t mine to know how it would be done, but the report had been made properly, and they would act on it.

In the report, I had written that Israel was committing genocide against the Palestinians. Netanyahu, the political leader of Israel was being assailed by Israelis who were angry at him that he had not successfully negotiated for the release of hostages taken by Hamas. He was also being called on by many leaders of other countries to hold a ceasefire.

--

--