3 Meals 3 Ingredients

Ariel Reyna
2 min readJul 3, 2017

--

A lot of people don’t really like to meal prep because they get tired of eating the same exact thing for every meal, every day. They believe that the only way to get variety is to spend a lot of money on a lot of different foods, but that is not always the case. In the picture above you see three completely different meals but all three meals have 3 common denominators: ground turkey meat, black beans, and brown rice. Once you have browned the ground turkey, cooked the beans, and boiled the rice the rest is fairly simple!

The Vegetable Medley: First I’ll talk about the vegetable medley. You’re going to want to preheat the oven to 350 degrees. On an oven safe pan you can put chopped up vegetables of your liking. Mine included: sweet potatoes, carrots, broccoli, and asparagus. I add some olive oil and spices to my taste, such as pepper, garlic salt, and natures seasoning; but you can add whatever you like! I put it in the oven for 20–30 minutes and when I put it in the container I just add a little bit of the ground turkey and black beans mixed into it, and brown rice or quinoa as a side.

The Zucchini Boats: For the zucchini boats again you’ll preheat the oven to 350 degrees. You will cut them in half horizontally and hollow out the middle. after you do that you will fill the middle with a ground turkey, black bean, salsa mix (I used Pace picante salsa) and a sprinkle a little cheese over it and leave it in the oven for about 10–15 minutes and pair it with the rice.

Stuffed Bell Pepper: I did the exact same thing I did with the zucchini boats for this, the only difference is that it is in a bell pepper.

I hope ya’ll enjoy! And live your Con{FIT}dent You!

Originally published at ConFITdent You.

--

--