For the busy people

Ariel Reyna
2 min readJul 11, 2017

--

So first I just want to apologize because I have really been slacking on my posts lately. I don’t like excuses but a lot of it has to do with the fact that I’ve been on the job hunt (so if you know anyone hiring lmk), I’ve been spending time with family/friends, and I’ve been working on vlogs. Basically I’ve been busy.. buttttt I haven’t been too busy to stay healthy so that inspired today’s post. People use the excuse “I’m too busy to do *insert task here*”. They let that excuse be their mantra basically and when you keep finding excuses to not do something then you will never get it done. At the end of the day it’s truly all about priorities and if being healthy isn’t a priority to you then it’ll always be the unchecked thing at the very bottom of your list. But I’m not here to give you a lecture, I’m here to provide solutions to this problem.

Solution #1: Make your lunch for every work day on Sunday’s and have them in containers already set for each day. This way you don’t have to go out to eat, you save money, you save time, and you are in control of what is going into your body. Also bring some healthy snacks too!

Solution #2: If you work in an office building with stairs, I suggest any free moment you have you should take a stroll up and down the stairs. Try to make it a competition with yourself (or even get others involved) and see how many times a day you climb the stairs and try to beat it the next day.

Solution #3: If you file papers this is a good opportunity to get some body weight exercises in. If the cabinets are low instead of kneeling you can do squats, and if the cabinets are about eye level or a little higher you can do some calf raises.

Solution #4: If you have dogs waiting for you at home, take them on a nice long walk. This way you can bond with your pet and get a lot of steps in.

Solution #5: Be creative with your day! If there’s a long corridor do some lunges, if you lift heavy material all day use those as weights, find ways to incorporate healthy routines into your schedule so that way you wont have to worry about making time later in the day when you’re already exhausted.

Have a great day and remember to live your Con{FIT}dent You! :)

Originally published at ConFITdent You.

--

--