Typical adverse effects of abstaining from alcohol

Emma
10 min readFeb 26, 2024

Rejecting alcohol is a very human thing, a branch that humanity has developed over time to deal with reality and one another. It hurts to go around without it.

Do you know any of those obnoxious individuals? They say no to the dessert not because they are on a diet but rather because they are not interested in sweets. Oh my goodness! You say, Well done! while your true thoughts are fucked off.

I am that person, but I also drink. I can tell you that it’s both beneficial and challenging for me. So continue reading if your dry January is going well and you’re considering prolonging it.

I was introduced to this insightful, accurate, and incredibly depressing podcast by Andrew Huberman more than a year ago. It discussed the negative consequences of alcohol on the body and brain at all levels. I had recently turned thirty, which is known as the age when you have less fucks to give, so I thought about why I drank in the first place and what would happen if I quit. After that, I came to a standstill.

From there, you know how it goes. I saved money, felt fantastic, and said things like, “I often regretted drinking, but I never regretted not drinking.” Everything is accurate.

--

--

Emma
0 Followers

My mission is simple yet profound: to inspire and guide individuals on a journey of self-discovery and transformation