Arisulistyowati
1 min readFeb 8, 2024

Hi everyone!

I am Ari Sulistyowati, a second-year master’s student majoring in Computational Science at Institute Teknologi Bandung. Currently, I am taking the Scientific Journal Writing course led by Dr.rer.nat.Sparisoma Viridi.

The reason I chose to take this course for this semester is simple. I want to explore my skills in writing scientific journals. As an academic who is heavily involved in research, I feel it is very important to master the art of effectively communicating scientific findings. In addition, I am currently involved in writing for some journal in the field of science.

My passion lies in the field of materials and data science. Therefore, for my research in this course, I chose to focus on Iron Sulfide (FeS) to explore the effects of defects in its electronic and optical properties. This topic not only matches my academic interests, but also directly relates to my thesis, which investigates the impact of defects on materials such as Iron Sulfide.

My goal for this course is twofold. First, I aim to gain the knowledge and skills necessary to create a high-quality journal that have the standards of a reputable publication indexed in Scopus Q1. Secondly, I aspire for my research to make a meaningful contribution to the scientific community.