Free Nepali Story book for kids (level 1)

Arjan Kc
2 min readMay 13, 2018

--

Print it out and read along with your little one, or gift it to someone you know. :)

In this digital era, where kids refuse to eat food without staring at a mobile screen, it is important that parents spend time with their kids. Books are a nice common activity and help spend time together while also fostering a sense of curiosity.

On the 1st of September 2016, I undertook my first task of translating a children’s book to Nepali. Today I did my second one. I thought it would be nice if I put it up here so that people can download it and enjoy it with their little ones.

A page from बदमास कुकुर
A page from म डराएकी छैन

You can also go through the book which teaches colors:

Free resource for teaching kids colors in Nepali
Print it or read it in your device along with a kid.
यो पढ्न सुरू गर्न उत्सुक बच्चाहरु को लागी स्तर १ को पुस्तक हो।

An image from the book, similar illustrations, and texts are used throughout.

--

--