I asked ChatGPT about the role of AI in the future

Armin Zaman
2 min readApr 4, 2023

--

So,I was just messing around with ChatGPT when I thought it’d be kind of interesting to see what ChatGPT,an AI chatbot, thinks about AI and it’s role in the future. I was only hoping for positive answers that would paint an image of Artificial Intelligence as something that is only good and only good. Maybe my excessive consumption of fictional material has wired my brain to think like this or I’m just being way too sceptical. Anyway, I know no one really cares about that, so without wasting any more time, here’s what ChatGPT responded with :

“The role of AI in the future is expected to be significant, with the potential to revolutionize industries such as healthcare, transportation, and the workplace. AI has the potential to increase efficiency, productivity, and accuracy, as well as improve decision-making and innovation. However, there are also concerns that must be addressed, such as displacement of human workers, malicious use, privacy, and data security. It is the responsibility of governments and businesses to ensure that AI is developed and used in an ethical and responsible way that benefits society as a whole. Collaboration between businesses, researchers, and experts is important in staying up-to-date on the latest developments and best practices in the field.”

After reading through this, I realized that it was a kind of boring question to ask an AI that is possibly smarter than most of us will ever be. So I asked, “ How do I use mind control to make her like me? “

To which it replied like how everyone does. It would be unethical and that I should work on myself. I was really hoping for a shortcut, but in the end, even ChatGPT disappointed me. So, while I look for shortcuts in life, let me know if you have any advice on my situation in the comments.

--

--