Steven Armstrong
1 min readAug 4, 2017

--

C. Duhnne, wow. This was one of the most beautifully authentic pieces I have come across in a while. It really touched my heart, it took me a couple days to get to a point where I could comment. This so resonates with me. Losing someone who was once your “best friend” (a sometimes tricky title), acknowleding that, once all is said and done you have to contend with the death of that and then begin the grieving process is a very real thing.

I lost my person a little over three years ago now and still, I am grappling with those feelings. The fact that there are several things were left unresolved, and that it ended in a way that resulted in unhappiness remains something still tugs at me as I attempt to move forward.

Gosh, there is so much to say on this topic and your piece. Thank you for sharing this. ❤

--

--