Post #3: Reach Out to One High-Impact Person Every Week

Adam Pollack
1 min readMay 23, 2016

This is a new habit in for me 2016. Every week, I reach out to one person who I consider “high-impact.” They could be a blogger, investor, entrepreneur, or just someone I respect. The key here is quality not quantity. I send a highly personalized note that addresses why I’m reaching out (i.e. I love their work, saw them featured in x, etc.) When it makes sense, I offer to promote their work/brand as a fellow food entrepreneur in similar space. If you do this politely and thoughtfully, people will get back to you. These people have tremendous insights that will make you a better entrepreneur. They will effectively act as your board until you have one. Worst case scenario they don’t get back to you and you’re in the same position you were before reaching out. You have nothing to lose.

--

--

Adam Pollack

Founder of joyloop (www.joyloopfoods.com). I like to write about food, entrepreneurship, and anything in between.