Just So You Know, People Won’t Like What You Do

Think twice about who you share your plans with.

A.R. (a professional moron)
2 min readJul 3, 2024
This baby is ugly af, not gonna lie

I’m not someone who likes to share what I did, but when you’re quiet for months, people will ask you questions. I wanted to keep everything low-profile and move on, but little did I know that it would bring me so many problems.

People I know from business and in real life started to ask questions about what I do. While I would find an excuse to say, “Meh, don’t worry, I’m just busy.” that excuse couldn’t fool them because they know me very well.

Too well, actually.

When I realized I couldn’t fool them, I shared what I was doing. Of course, I didn’t share everything, just as simple as “I think I’m behind with my life, so I’m catching up with it.”

After sharing my plans for a better future, they didn’t like it that much. Some of them told me it was not worth spending my time on or that it was simply boring.

I don’t blame them because they were younger, and back then, well, improving your life wasn’t a thing like right now on social media. I love them! But I’ll admit, it hurt a bit.

Almost all of them told me I was simply wasting my time and that I needed to do something for my life.

Little do they know that I’m already doing something…

--

--

A.R. (a professional moron)

Just another guy who's trying to improve your life by sharing what I experienced so you can have a better life.