source -> https://twowritingteachers.org/2015/08/20/writing-camp/

Writing Camp of Electronics Engineering Student #1

Halil Arslan

--

I am Halil and a student at university. Firstly I would like to let you know who I am. I live in Turkey and study Electrical and Electronics Engineering. Last spring semester I involved to Erasmus education program and went to city of Maribor in Slovenia. Now, I turn back to my regular university to pursue my education. That is all for now about me and I will be giving quick brief about me in my every upcoming posts. English is so much important for my field as for other people from different field. I could speak and communicate with people easily in English and read contents that are written in English. However writing is such a different world and it is not a process like speaking or reading I think.

From this point of view, I had started to think about possible ways to enhance my writing skills and I have decided to write blog on Medium. To be honest, I have thought about it for a long time but I have never made that bold decision. From now on, I think making mistakes is the first keypoint of learning of writing and that is what I am stimulated. At the same time I will research writing skills, such as punctuation. I would like to make writing my routine and try to write frequently as much as I can. My aim is to write daily about my life, things that I learn from my education field, I experience throughout the day.

Firstly I am starting with small paragraph and gradually, I push my limit to up to write more than yesterday. For those who read my post, my wish is to let me know about my grammar and comprehension mistakes and sorry for my occasional imperfections as English is not my mother tongue. At this point, it is almost over and I am really grateful and appreciated to you for reading my post.

--

--

Halil Arslan

Future electronic engineer who is always curious, constant reader and idea creator. For more about me: https://www.linkedin.com/in/arslanhalil/