Intro (improved)

Artur Tashbolotov
1 min readJan 7, 2024

--

In a country far away from Canada, right in the center of Asia, there was me, who lived his ordinary life. Everything seemed to be the same, until one day, just before winter break my parents told me the shocking news that turned my life upside down.

"We are planning to move", they said. I felt bittersweet. From one side I was going to move to a good country. On the other, I was already missing some of my friends, street food, and mountains.

In the summer, right before moving, I decided to start going to a boot camp to learn programming. At the same time, I was training for the rock climbing championship of Central Asia.

I moved to Canada in October of 2023. It was something.
After 42 hours of traveling, we finally arrived in Manitoba. First few days, I felt like I got right into a movie. I used to see all these American movies, and now, I am here. This is my reality.

My first impressions were fields and prairies. On a ride from the Winnipeg airport, I was fascinated by the night sky, the highway road, and the size of a package of chips.

I didn’t know what was coming in the future, and I will be glad to tell you about it in the next posts.

Hope you enjoyed it!

--

--