Vidnoz AI Review: Is It the Best AI Video Platform?

Artturi Jalli
8 min readMar 11, 2024

--

Vidnoz is an AI video platform that allows you to create videos from scratch without having to pay for actors or cameras.

It’s designed to save time and resources in producing engaging content for various purposes, from education to marketing.

You can try it for free here.

But does it actually work? Is it worth the hype?

This is a comprehensive review of Vidnoz AI. I will base this review on my experience with Vidnoz and other similar tools on the market.

Disclaimer: This post is supported by readers. I might earn a small kickback at no cost to you if you start using the product!

What Is Vidnoz AI?

Vidnoz AI is an AI-powered video creation platform. It allows you to create videos in minutes that would traditionally take days or even weeks to produce.

Vidnoz AI homepage

The tool uses AI voice actors and templates to create visually pleasing and realistic presentations in multiple languages.

Try Vidnoz for FREE—get 10% off with my code “Artturi10off”

This tool has had a massive hype during the past couple of months as seen in this chart:

Google Trends shows hype for VidNoz AI
https://trends.google.com/trends/explore?q=vidnoz%20ai&hl=en-GB

That’s why I decided to give it a try and a comprehensive review to see how it compares to other similar tools on the market.

Try Vidnoz for FREE and get 10% off with my code “Artturi10off”

Key Features

Before I share my experience with the product, let’s take a quick look at some of the tool's key features.

  • AI Avatars: Over 500 realistic AI avatars for video narration.
  • Video Templates: Access to 500+ video templates for quick creation.
  • AI Voice: Advanced AI voice cloning in multiple languages and accents.
  • Custom AI Avatar: Option to create custom avatars from your videos.
  • AI Video Editor: Enhance videos with AI-powered editing features.
  • Multi-language Support: Supports 140+ languages.
  • Free AI Tools: Includes tools for AI taking photos, video translation, text-to-video, and more.
  • Vidnoz Flex: A comprehensive tool for recording, editing, sharing, and tracking videos.
  • Cost Saving: Significantly reduces video production costs and time.

My Experience

Next, let me share my experience with this tool. If you want to follow along, make sure to create an account here. But if you just want to read and judge based on my experiences, be my guest!

To start using Vidnoz, you have to create an account. I created one with Google so that I could just sign in with two clicks of a button.

Create an account page for Vidnoz

Then the tool asked me what kind of content I like to create. I just selected tutorials and how-to guides. But if you happen to follow along, you can choose something else.

Short KYC quiz

Then the tool showed me all the templates. Boy, there were lots of those! There are different types of presenters, different voices, and different presentation slideshow templates to choose from.

Voice actors and templates

Also, just so that you don’t get lost, there’s a left-hand side toolbar with templates, your creations, files, and more.

Tools and accessibility features

Anyways, let’s create an AI video. This happens by clicking “Create Video” on the top right as shown here:

Creating a new AI video

I chose the portrait mode for my AI video so that it looks nice on a mobile device. The template is the Thanksgiving campaign. Of course, you can customize it to whatever you like. But as a lazy AI enthusiast, I pretty much went with the default. I just edited the opening slide.

Creating the intro slide

Then I hit generate to see what kind of an AI video I would get.

At this point, I noticed that this tool is slow in generating the video, but perhaps that’s just not to sacrifice the quality.

Waiting for the AI to load

After waiting for about 5 minutes, the AI video was ready:

Ready-made AI video

You can watch the video with the link below:

This is a pretty impressive video I must say.

Try Vidnoz AI for FREE!

Of course, you can still tell that it’s an AI, but it’s already getting there. If you want to save time and money not having to hire a video maker and actor, this will do it.

It’s not like 10/10 but rather 8/10 if compared to a traditional real presenter if you asked me.

Testing the Voice Clone Feature

When creating videos, I noticed that there’s a voice cloning tool. That’s something I’ve always wanted to try—how well can AI replicate my voice?

This is something not all AI video maker tools have. It’s actually more frequent to not have a voice cloner instead of having one. Epic!

But before celebrating, let’s see if it works, though…

To play with this feature, you need to create a video, and then choose the language preset’s three dots.

Clone voice features

From there you can choose “Clone voice”.

Then you can clone your voice for free for 14 days to play with:

Choose clone voice in the top right

This requires you to either record or send an audio clip of yourself talking for 1–2 minutes. I used the record feature which was handy as it also gave me the “notes” to read.

Recording feature for the AI voice clone

This way the AI will learn how you speak with all the nuances.

Script to read for the AI voice cloner

Once you finish, just upload the recording and let the AI do the work.

It will take about 5 minutes for the AI to generate a voice based on your recording. What I love about Vidnoz is that it lets you know once a process is completed by sending you an automated email with a link to your creation.

Waiting for the AI to clone voice

Once my voice was ready, I just chose one of the video templates and assigned myself as the voice actor. Pretty cool, huh?

After about 2 minutes or so, the short tester video was ready with my unique voice…

Sample presentation with AI actor and my cloned voice

Here’s a link to the live clip. Make sure to watch it and decide what’s your take on it:

To compare the AI voice to my real voice, you can watch one of the videos on my YouTube channel to judge.

If you asked me, I think this AI voice is pretty close.

But also, I have to say that it’s because I know it’s supposed to replicate my voice. If I’m 100% honest, I’m not sure whether I would have recognized it had it just randomly been presented to me…

Anyway, I still think this was a really impressive experiment and the AI videos are definitely worth experimenting with. The AI clone feature is a paid one, but you can try it for 14 days for free too! Make sure to test how well the AI nails your voice.

Also, because the key features of this tool are free, I’d give it a try.

Try Vidnoz AI for FREE!

Get 10% off with my code “Artturi10off”

Pros

  • Accessibility: Easy to use, with no cost or downloads required.
  • Diversity: A vast library of avatars, voices, and templates.
  • Efficiency: Significantly speeds up the video creation process.
  • Flexibility: Offers tools for a wide range of video content needs.
  • Cost-effective: Can save substantial amounts of money on video production.
  • Realistic Clone: The voice cloning feature creates a voice very similar to yours in just minutes.

Cons

  • Customization Limits: While versatile, there may be limitations in customizing AI-generated content to match specific brand identities or unique creative visions.
  • Online Tool Only. This tool is convenient as it lives online. But at the same time, it requires an internet connection and doesn’t work as a standalone installation.
  • Learning Curve: It might take some time to leverage all the bells and whistles of the platform.
  • Voice Clone Inaccuracies: The voice cloner is impressive, but it’s not a perfect match. It’s missing some nuances and also is a bit robotic.

Pricing

Vidnoz AI pricing table
  • Free: $0/mo
  • Starter: $14.99/mo
  • Business: $37.49/mo
  • Enterprise: Contact sales for mass use

You can try it for free here.

Bottom Line

Vidnoz is a versatile AI video creation platform that simplifies video production, making it accessible for individuals (as well as bigger businesses).

I love how easy it is to use. Also, because it’s a free tool, I’d give it a try.

Of course, some features (such as the long-term use of your voice clone) require a paid plan, but the free trial will give you a pretty good idea.

Out of the tens of AI video makers I’ve tested online, this has got to be one of the best ones if not the best!

You can try it for free here.

--

--

Artturi Jalli

Check @jalliartturi on YouTube to become a successful blogger. (For collabs, reach me out at: artturi@bloggersgoto.com)