The 52 book challenge by THE HUSBAND: Week#1

Arundhathi Ganapathy
2 min readJan 19, 2020

--

Well. It’s New-year and as cliched it sounds, I had to take a resolution. I say take because I didn’t make any but my wife emotionally blackmailed me into one. It is called ‘The 52 book’ challenge. Of course I do read books but not voracious as I would like to. I am guilty of getting distracted with many stuff around. But, how do you find the inspiration to begin? I luckily found the children book set my parents bought me when I was 6 or 7 I guess. I began with it. Well the idea is I should read a book per week and give a gist of it and what I learnt apparently. The bully in my life wouldn’t let me sleep in peace if I don’t give one.

Well this write-up might not be as inspiring as I would like it to be, But the books I read on week 1 was basically few short stories by Neil Connelly on A bunch of Rabbits called ‘ Tales from the Carrot Patch’. I usually pick bigger and intense ones which I usually cannot finish in a week owing to regular responsibilities. But again, don’t they say ‘Never say never’? I have picked up a bigger one for week 2 called ‘Start-up nation’ which is basically how Israel transformed itself. More of it in the next week post. :)

Happy Reading!!!

Book for the Week #1

--

--