Has anyone tried cayenne pepper for gerd?

Mela Meli
2 min readJun 1, 2018

--

Kimberly Shields Rodriguez
Are you crazy? It could definitely trigger gerd.

Peter Andrew Davies
Hey. No def not crazy lol. Its known for treating gerd.

Kimberly Shields
Rodriguez Peter Andrew Davies lol. ok, Maybe in quackery. let me know how that works for you. Keep us posted.

Kathleen Louise Pfeiffer
My esophagus is what gets inflamed from time to time. I found that a small amount of yellow mustard or a scant teaspoonfull of unpasteurized apple cider vinegar followed by a glass of water will stop the “fullness” and pain. I have been dealing with this problem for almost 10 years.

Kathleen Louise Pfeiffer
I am not recommending that😁 anyone else try this without a doctor’s OK

Kimberly Shields Rodriguez In all seriousness, do you want to set yourself way back? Have you read up on proven medical review? If not, you might want to try other things. What are your current symptoms?

Cindy Quesenberry
I’ve heard it can help, but I only had it once, and suffered for DAYS, so PLEASE do not ever try something new like this without consulting your doctor.

Peter Andrew Davies Hi Cindy. Thanks for your input.. seems like its a bit like russian roulette then. As far as consulting my doctor.. Id get more sense and knowledge talking to my dog :)

Cindy Quesenberry
Peter Andrew Davies it is a lot like roulette!! So odd how some can tolerate certain foods, while others cannot. We only mention doctors because we would never want a member to try something that they read in our group, and then suffer.

Peter Andrew Davies
Saying that I ate an indian house thali last week and for 5 minutes after my stomach was in absolute agony.. I had to pull my car over. Crazy pain. Home remedy for gerd

--

--