What I’ve learned as a Beginner Motion Designer so Far…

Ashraf Mansour | Motion Designer
1 min readMay 16, 2024

--

If you want to listen the audio verson of this thread

This is what I’ve learned as a beginner motion designer.

Motion Design as a craft consist of three major things:

  • Graphic Design
  • Video Editing
  • Animation 2d and 3D

Then, because we are living in a money world I need to get paid right? That’s why I also need to learn the business side of motion design.

I planning to go freelancing one day, so basically I need to learn pricing methods to get started with Upwork or Fiverr.

Nevertheless, my goal as a beginner is to have a basic understanding of theoretical and practical concepts first, then figuring out how to make money.

So I personally have created the learning module for myself in notion.

I will share it once I get familiar with the industry overall and get some results. Maybe all that I know right now is wrong and I need to recreate it, who knows?

For now I’m going through the “Motion Beast course” in russian language, let’s see whether it worth it for me or not. (it’s not an ad)

Stay motivated my friends!
And subscribe, so we can learn motion design together.

--

--

Ashraf Mansour | Motion Designer

I'm beginner motion designer who wants to make a living doing what I enjoy and inspire others to do the same