May Roundup

My 10 Favourite Stories on Medium in May

Ashley J.J. White
3 min readJun 2, 2022
Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

There are some truly incredible storytellers, poets, and journalists on Medium. In May I decided to start keeping monthly lists of my favourite stories — last month I saved 38 wonderful pieces.

I’ll share a link to the full list at the end, but I wanted to narrow it down to my top ten to make this piece more digestible.

So, if you’ve found yourself in a reading slump here on Medium, or if you want to be pointed in the direction of some awesome writers, look no further.

  1. This story by Leonard Tillerman is so heartwarming. We need more people like Leonard in this world. His son is lucky to have him ❤

2. Hayden Moore is a wordsmith of the highest order. He masterfully weaves together elements of fantasy with more tangible concepts and the result is always breathtaking.

--

--

Ashley J.J. White

Writer of poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction and critical essays. English major. Forever curious. Buy me a ko-fi! https://ko-fi.com/ashleyjjwhite