Integrative Wellness comes to the 202Creates Fall 2020 Residency Program

Ashley Greenfield
2 min readNov 12, 2020
Photo by Corinne Kutz on Unsplash

Hey, Ashley here.

I’m so excited to be in the 202Creates Fall 2020 Creative Entrepreneur Residency program!

Before receiving my acceptance, I’d been up many a night during this pandemic, hoping for insight(sometimes toilet paper) and a deeper understanding of how to manifest my business goals.

For those who don’t know, my name is Ashley Greenfield, and I’ve been in the Integrative Wellness world in one facet or another for over 15 years. My path started with energy medicine and earth based healing practices, moved into licensed therapeutic bodywork, herbalism, and women’s health practices, with stints in content curation, event planning, and social media marketing around these topics.

As a person of color growing up in Washington, DC in the 90s-00s, health and preventative care was not heavily pushed in my community. My journey on this path, like so many of us, was self-guided, with a lot of trial and error. So the moment I personally experienced that even small informed lifestyle changes could save lives(and the planet), I wanted this information to be shared with whoever would listen.

Photo by Jed Villejo on Unsplash

Over the years, I’ve desired (and attempted) to create a platform that supports people (BIPOC centric) in living a more integrated lifestyle (mind, body, spirit, emotions, community etc.) by providing content that is not only (1)practical, but (2)accessible, and (3)replicable. My hope is that this program will give me the business competence to create and sustain this vision.

A few of my desired accomplishments during this residency are:

  • Leech-free monetization of this project. (Can an ecosystem of diverse wellness/well-world change makers be created and sustained with focus on consumer success instead of mere consumption? Let’s see.)
  • Clear (and legally/contractually sound) avenues for gathering content, sponsors, interviews, allies etc.
  • The building blocks and structure for scaling this project.

This vision has been my mind baby for some time, and having met some of the powerful forces behind 202creates (many of which are highly motivated and intelligent women) coupled with the driven creatives in my cohort, I’m excited about the potential.

I’m calling on all of your support, prayers, virtual high fives, air hugs, and well wishes. It is my heartfelt desire that we and future generations to have a deeper connection with themselves and the world.

Stay connected, and let’s see if we can build stronger communities, together.

--

--

Ashley Greenfield

Integrative Wellness writer and consultant, healing ally, fertility doula, herbalist, content creator, and DC Native. www.ashleymiya.com