Technology in the Classroom (Day 2)

Ashley Prado
2 min readJun 16, 2023

--

Hello again my name is Ashley Prado and I am earning my Masters Degree at Texas State University in Education.

This is my second blog post so please check the other one out if you haven’t already!

In my previous blog post, I wrote about how I would be diving deeper into how I would use technology as a resource in a 2nd-grade classroom! I also talked about how I would be focusing on a specific topic and showing an actual example from the perspective of a classroom teacher (shown below).

I hope you enjoy and learn how you could share different resources with your students!

2nd Grade Classroom Blog Below!

Hello, my 2nd-grade class! Today we will continue working on our new unit about Helen Keller and looking at how her contributions helped shape the nation!

We will also begin our research and start our Project-Based Learning (PBL) assignment! I have listed many different resources you can use to help you with your research today! Look at the resources below and see what you find out about Helen Keller! (Click the links below!)

This is the second teacher tip (continuing on from blog 1)!

Let’s begin researching! Remember that we are using what we learn for our Project-Based Learning assignment and for our upcoming assignments!

Use the resources I have provided for you and see what you learn about Helen Keller! Today I want you to explore and jot down at least 3 facts that stood out to you from each source! I then want you to create your own blog post about what you learned about Helen Keller's life growing up. You can either write from your perspective or from the perspective of Helen Keller. Looking forward to seeing what you learned!

Photo by Compare Fibre on Unsplash
See you soon! Thanks for visiting!

--

--

Ashley Prado
0 Followers

Ashley Prado is a 2nd grade teacher working on earning her Master's Degree at Texas State University!