Green goes trash

Asif Iqbal
2 min readMar 1, 2020

--

Last night I was brain-writing for mega project. I googled for projects which can help our society in a better way. I didn’t help me to find good options.
It all began in morning when i was supposed to go to vegetable market for buying fruits and vegetables for week [you know, all Sunday’s stuff :) ]. I entered in market and went for my shopping. the main thing i noticed is that there was a lot of greenery residual which was thrown away as a trash. It was just thrown away on the pathways of market without even a proper trash process. Some of it was in shopping bags.
This greenery residual was mostly leaves of vegetables, peels of fruits and other organic material.
Noticing this, i asked a nearby hawker that isn’t there a proper to trash/Recycle this material? He said a vehicle of FWMC (Faisalabd Waste management company) comes at evening and take it away as trash. During my way back to main gate, it was about a distance of 50 meters and i estimated the disposed greenery to be around 15 to 20 kg.

It really inspired to elaborate this problem in our society that we are asking people to grow plants and trees and how carelessly we are wasting this greenery as a trash.

--

--