How I use ChatGPT as a UI/UX Designer 🚀

Develop your skills with AI or get ready to be replaced by the skilled designers who knows how to use AI the rightway.

Asim Antule
5 min readFeb 6, 2023
ChatGPT: Open AI

As a UI/UX Designer I found ChatGPT, a great source from where you can get a lot of things done quickly and save your time. And obviously putting all this into our design process makes it more convenient to build a product in an efficient manner. Honestly speaking, now you all won’t have a blank canvas and just be like I don’t have a project to work on or I don’t have a proper structure to move ahead with the process. Use ChatGPT to generate your project briefs, to get the structure and to get started. It’s not that before ChatGPT you weren’t having the access for the same thing, if you need any information or guidance. But now it’s been much easier and quicker to get things done.

Here I am sharing some of the ways, How I use ChatGPT to enhance my productivity and get good at designing.

Getting good through ChatGPT in my daily UI/UX Work

You’ll always have a smart brain with you now, who will give you some good writings and solutions for some complex problems. I use ChatGPT daily and let’s see how:

1. Content Creation for Social Platforms:

Yes, I have a UX Teaching Page on Instagram where I share Top Design Tips on how you can get better at designing and some amazing resources. So to keep up with consistent posting, I need to have some good content to upload and ChatGPT helps me to create some of the content. All I do is, just search for the topic I want, and it gives me a list of points, I just go through all the points, add my perspective and flavour to it and I am ready to go. That’s how ChatGPT is helping me to create some good content and keep me consistent in delivering the knowledge.

2. Writing email for the clients:

Okay so, I had a client with whom I had discussions about the project and we were going back and forth regarding the decision about the project acceptance. Later I was travelling at the moment and thought of finalising the offer and get started. With no access to more time, I had to send an urgent acceptance offer mail to the client, and that’s when ChatGPT hit me again. I just asked ChatGPT to write an email for a client for accepting the offer, and I got the thorough template, I just changed the initials added some data and boom!!!!! Done and Dusted.

Let me give you some more examples.

3. CaseStudies and UX Design Briefs

Especially for beginners those who are looking for some projects and case studies to build, here it is. ChatGPT gives you a detailed UX Brief for a particular niche, with the key objectives, design requirements, target users and it can also provide you the research data. It’s mind-blowing how easy it has become. Start using AI.

Will AI replace UX Designers?

“Not AI but, those designers who are mastering how to use AI in an effective manner will definitely replace you!” Develop your skills now or get ready to be replaced by other designers.

4. Getting Information Architecture/User Flows

Information Architecture is one of the key element when it comes to App/Web Design and getting it right will make your experience of an app/website more fluid. Sometimes I use ChatGPT to create IA for some of my project and I am shocked by the data it delivers. You can refer to it and also add on your view points in it.

5. Generating Taglines/Captions

Generating taglines and captions has become much easier through ChatGPT, it gives you some short and precise content for your ask. You can also avoid using Lorem Ipsum and generate a text for a particular section. That’s how easy it has become through AI.

So these are some of the ways How I use ChatGPT as a UI/UX Designer. I am sure there a lot of things that you can do with the help of this crazy tool. But being very honest, don’t just totally rely on such tools, give your brain some work, push it ahead so that you won’t lose your creative side. Using AI in a good manner can make a drastic change in your daily routine. and productivity. But one definite thing is it can’t go beyond human brain and it won’t ever match the creativity and the level of thinking that a human brain has. That’s it for today.

AI is revolutionary, use it wisely. I hope you will use such AI tools to level up your game in the market.

I hope this article was helpful in someways! Don’t forget to share it with your friends.

Give Claps if you found this helpful. Follow for more awesome content. I’d love if you join our community on Instagram and checkout our YouTube for more.

--

--

Asim Antule

Senior Lead UI/UX Designer at Vtopia ✦ Creating Content & Educating 40K+ Aspirants on Instagram