Must Read Blog If You Want to Crack Amazon’s Interview

Asisports
6 min readAug 11, 2023

--

Hey, I am here to help you on getting a job on Amazon with some of the most asked questions and answers on Interview.

Amazon is the biggest E-commerce platform all over the world which sell billion of orders on every day. There are many departments which helping Amazon to stay at the top of its game.

Many people gave interview to this prestigious company but only few of them get success.

So today I am here to help you!

Interview

Q1- Tell Us About Yourself or Just Introduce Yourself?

This is the basic yet tricky question because we all know about our self but it is very hard to convert our thoughts into words and express it without any anxiety or fear.

We do not how much information is enough that's why it is hard to not divert from the topic.

It seems very simple but only few employees are enable to answer it perfectly with confidence.

Here are some tips that you must follow to give the answer to this question-

  1. Tell your skills, qualities, experience, knowledge that needed for specific designation.
  2. Be confident, nowadays everyone have somehow gets knowledge from reading books, blogs, watching videos and self-learning but many employees lacks confidence and that's where those people having good amount of knowledge with great confidence always excel or prefer over people with great knowledge but low confidence.
  3. Always back up your answers without any fear as some interviewer might test your confidence and knowledge. Accepting mistakes is another concept but backing your claims is the most important aspect of confidence over physical appearances.
  4. Be positive and share your vision and ideas.

Best answer of this question-

I am very motivated person and want to achieve big goals in future. I believe that team effort must be there to uplift any organization or company.

From last few years I am preparing myself to this auspicious day as I am keen to work with this brand. I learn many skills and have knowledge of most of the aspects of this business. I am a leader but also take a backseat if someone better than me able to lead it.

I always thought of new ideas and research about it without telling; I know the value of money and the salary I am getting here so I am all here to invest my time, energy and mind to give my 100% to the company.

Q2- Why You Want to Work With Amazon?

Amazon

This is the most common question of any organization which makes it very important to answer it nicely. Just reading below lines as an example and think are you really find this helpful or relate with it or not?

Amazon is the biggest brand of the world and its future looks even brighter than before. If there is a brand like Amazon then anyone in this world wants to join with it. It oblivious that there is a huge qualified and expertise hands behind it so I want to work with them and know about their ideas, knowledge and skills so that I will know the genius mind of the world and how they think different from me.

Q3- What Are Your Strengths?

Always mention those strengths which are related to the brand like Leadership, innovation, management and visionary mindset etc.

My biggest strength is that I always lead from front but put my team first. I knew the duties of all my team-mates and act accordingly so that there will be time consumption and people have more knowledge about their field more than others.

I done projects at fast rate with my proper blue print or ideas before executing the plan. My understanding that all employees must look for help a company save money, investment, energy and time.

Q4- What You Do Differently Other Than Your Field?

There is a huge competition when it comes to making money on companies like this one.

They are grow at faster rate over the years and make sure to keep it continue for upcoming years that's why they hired some of the best team and members.

To crack a interview is hard but maintaining job profile in type of companies is really hard as it take time and innovative ideas to work in this business.

Amazon always look for the best or near perfect team leader who always work on ideas and uplift the business.

Tip — Tell your best successful story!

Once I was working on a platform named Asiplanet which sells best sportswear and activewear for men. However I am in the accountant and marketing field but one evening there is a server issue in our website which makes us unable to open the website.

Our developer is on the leave that day so being a senior member I have to make it done as this is our ecommerce website so it will cost us heavily if it was closed even for a night.

So I came with an idea by taking the charge of this issue and make a call to my friend who was developer at that time. He picked the phone and I tell the website’s server issue.

He gave me a solution and I followed as it is; I was nervous that day because a small mistake and our website will gone for next 24–48 hours till the developer come to help but my worries gone as I seen the website run after following certain steps which gave me confidence and realize that sometimes it is better to step beyond own field and try other work too in the times of emergency.

Q5- What happen If Your Team Mate Does Not Like or Agree With Your Opinions?

Team is always be a backbone of any industry so it is mandatory to have a great time running the business, sharing the ideas and vision.

Many times Leader is incapable to lead a time and sometimes there is a case where Leader is incompetent to handle the team so team either go against the leader or disagree with all the ideas of the Leader.

Here what you have to say in these type of tricks questions-

I always place facts over feelings and I think this is the statement which makes me better than most of the leader or team mates working with me.

I always explained my ideas in a very concise manner and keep it really professional and after it I always take feedback to every team member.

I always think team must always come first and I believe I do believe I am good at what I do, I am not perfect and always first to realize my mistake if any, I always want to learn new ideas and skills to be the leader of the team.

Once upon a time in a meeting our team discussing about the role of AI(Artificial Intelligence). My other team mates said that our company have to use Chat GPT or Bard type of content writing tools to save the budget or expenditure the company doing on the content writers but I stick to the point that these kinds of tools are no where trustful and it is very hard to predict the future of these tools and other point; these tools need experts to handle as they give similar result after a time.

Conclusion:

Thanks for reading my blog and have patience. This is part one and if I get a good response on this blog then I will write an another blog which are the next 5 points or questions asked on Amazon’s Interview.

Thank You!

--

--

Asisports

Selling best menswear and gym wear of sports which will give you comfort and looks really cool once you wear it.