The ultimate way of reading Isaac Asimov's Foundation Universe

So I am big fan of Isaac Asimov, specially The Foundation Series. First time I read them, like all, in the order of their publishing date. And I was confused big time.

Then I read all 7 of them in chronological order of events, which was really great. This time I understood a lot of references and I could map the whole thing in my mind.

But some things were still missing, all the references to robots and what not. So I started digging in (aka Google search) and finally made my list.

So here I am sharing it along with their Amazon links, so it will also help me in future when I need to revisit the Foundation Universe :)

The End of Eternity (I believe this is where it all started! The whole Robots — Empire — Foundation happened because of everything happened in the End of Eternity)

The Robot Series

  1. I, Robot
  2. The Caves of Steel
  3. The Naked Sun
  4. The Robots of Dawn
  5. Robots and Empire

The Empire Series

  1. The Currents of Space
  2. The Stars, Like Dust
  3. Pebble in the Sky

The Foundation Series

  1. Prelude to Foundation
  2. Forward the Foundation
  3. Foundation
  4. Foundation and Empire
  5. Second Foundation
  6. Foundation’s Edge
  7. Foundation and Earth

I have started reading following the above order once again, will update it if I feel the order should be different this time.

PS: All Amazon links include my affiliate refferal.

Like what you read? Give Habib Ullah Bahar a round of applause.

From a quick cheer to a standing ovation, clap to show how much you enjoyed this story.