My Experience with Amal

Asma Sarwar
2 min readOct 7, 2022

--

When I enrolled with Amal I was not assured about what skills I would learn and is that really worked for me or not. But after two sessions I was really amazed. I feel changes in me. Even when I was not feeling well and sometimes feel disappointed but after the sessions, I came up with new energy and a new way of life.

The tasks which are assigned to us as an individual or in a group have enhanced my critical thinking skills as well as teamwork skills respectively.

You can relate a story of enhancing my multitasking skill in such a way that one weekend when I have to submit an elevation pitch for a startup, I have to do work on my research and also go for an Amal session. I was just delaying the pitch desk presentation just because of lots of work. But after coming after Amal’s session I straightly sit to make a presentation for to present it in front of National Startups.

Working with my batch mates is also a very good experience for me. I also get the experience of working with a group to solve some basic problems in Pakistan as we have chosen STEM education in Pakistan. Working to solve the basic problems of Pakistan for which I did not work before was a wonderful experience. As we have visited many schools and talked with teachers and students.

I short Amal not only enhance my skills but also expand my network. Thanks to Amal and it’s the whole team.

--

--