$1000 Stand for Mac Pro Display?

Anil Solanki
2 min readJun 6, 2019

Apple’s New 6K Pro Display XDR’s Stand is for $1000. What?

Apple’s pro customer are going to pay $5,999 for new Mac Pro, Nice. They are going to pay $4,999 for Pro Display XDR, that is also good cause most of the display in this category are very expensive. But $1,000 for Display Stand? What? No way?

Apple’s Pro Display XDR with Stand (Left Side)

Everything was going good at WWDC 2019 and Apple started announcing prices for respective products. Everybody was shocked when Apple reviled the Pro Stand price which is $1,000. While the public seems to be rebelling against the monitor stand, it’s a good time to remember Apple’s expensive Mac Pro gear isn’t aimed at a general audience. It’s geared for people with high-end computing needs and the money to burn.

Anyone heard voice of audience saying ohhh…..

By the way my reaction was like, When I heard $1,000 for Pro Stand.

If you want to see WWDC 2019 then tap here

By the way I liked the iOS new dark theme and Voice features of MacOS Catalina.

Mac Pro is now a real Pro Machine for Pro Users. But base model seems a bit disappointment regarding price.

Pro Display XDR is really a beast in all display with pro feature and comparatively low prices than other Displays in the market with these features.

Thanks for Reading. Write me if you have any questions. You can contact me on my website here.

--

--

Anil Solanki

I am an iOS developer working in MNC. Part time I love to write technical blogs to help indies.