Asszem
1 min readAug 11, 2017

--

I’m trying to be as polite as possible not to offend you, at any point you feel those questions from me are offending, pls let me know and I will stop arguing.

Of course you can express offense by an obvious stereotype. I am not challenging that. I am not questioning any of your feelings.

Do you consider offensinve if a study finds that boys and men are more interested about computers than woman and girls? Like one of the originally referenced research (that you were dismissing as non-actual research) has the following:

“men and boys exhibited greater sex-role stereotyping of computers, higher computer self-efficacy, and more positive affect about computers than did women and girls.”

Is this an offensive finding?

Has the meta-analysis of other studies invalidated the above effect?

--

--

Asszem

Ide kerülnek azok az írások, amik nem férnek be egy sima Google+ posztba. Amolyan blogféle, főképp geek témákban.