“You will really get reward of doing extra effort”

Ateeq UrRehman
2 min readJul 26, 2019

--

I have applied for the post of internee engineer in Ittehad Chemicals Limited (ICL) GT Road Shahdra District Sheikhupura. I have done this applying process through in person dropping my resume and cover letter
I reached at the company at 09:00 AM, and the HR came after 10:00 AM. Firstly the security guard asked me to wait outside until the HR will come in. When he came, they asked me to go in the receptionist office and call the recruiter. The receptionist dialed the number and handover me the microphone. I requested the recruiter by introducing myself a little bit. He asked the security to allow the boy get in. The receptionist given the visitor card and told me the HR’s office.

I came in the office and shake hand with the HR. By starting conversation, I given him my resume and cover letter he also shows interest and was engaged. When I was done with my elevator pitch, I asked him for his contact and he gave me his personal contact number.

It was a wonderful experience for me and I was really looking for the internship. After 2 days I received HR’s call and invited for the interview which is on Monday. I want to say that if you show your interest and passion in something by going extra mile you really get something which makes you feel comfortable and happy. These things make you important from the other candidate. We all are familiar that we get only those things for which we work.
My suggestion is do some extra effort to get things possible for you and stand out of the crowd because

In the end, it’s extra effort that separates a winner from second place

--

--