Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

When Home Isn’t Really Your Home, Quarantine Is Really A Nightmare

Athirah Syamimi
2 min readMay 7, 2020

--

Author’s note:

Although this publication is meant to be a happy place, I also want it to highlight the “real-ness” of the world. Which means, accepting the bad as well as the good. I want authencity and raw emotions.

I want this publication to be a safe space for all of us.

So, here’s something a little different.

I went out to get groceries today. Don’t worry, I wore my mask and stood 6 feet away from others. While walking, I thought to myself, “why am I okay with staying indoors for so long?”

Sure, I missed the outside but I wasn’t so desperate to leave the house.

It’s comfort.

At home, I have all that I need to live a normal life. There’s my laptop which allowed me to work, multiple social media platforms for me to connect with people, food to keep me alive, and my ps4 in case I want to play some games.

I’m so privileged to have those things to keep this quarantine a little better.

--

--