The Enjin wallet.

Macho Macho Man
3 min readJan 28, 2019

Drawn to Enjin by the allure of the Multiverse and the search for the Monolith I stumbled across a game called War of Crypto. After purchasing some heroes via the lucky draw mechanism I explored the website, it required me to insert my wallet address. 😐

Past Experience

I have used Binance, Coinbase, Metamask, Coinspot etc… but the process to sign up and use some of these were very cumbersome. I remember having to hold up a sign with my details on it and a certain phrase, then take a selfie, I think that was for Binance. I know there is a big difference between exchanges and wallets, but these are the feeling I get when I need to down load a new wallet.

Here we go again…

First things first download from the app store. This process was straight forward. From here:

Found the recieve button.

Found my address.

Copied address

Sent myself an email from my phone.

Logged on to PC.

Checked email.

Got wallet address.

Added wallet address to War of Crypto site.

Ok that felt easy enough.

Now what…

The collectables tab looks smooth but I don’t have anything in it at this point.

Along comes an Enjin Beam to save the day.

I can’t believe I got an item by scanning a QR code. This wallet is the ducks nuts.

Better find a chat group to talk to.

Joined telegram.

Wow what a friendly group.

Met a guy who was lucky enough to scan a QR like 100 times. That wallet really is amazing.

Recieving collectables

Well… after buying some Enjin from the exchange and it being sent to the wallet. I began to trade. The wallet lacked any form of trading system. So this was all done based on trust. It is said that a trading system is in the works. Thankfully a friendly community made up for the lack of trading funtion, until someone got scammed.

Tracking transactions

After the scammer had gotten away with their plot many people tried to track the items. The ETH transfers were easy to track, but items arent traceable at that point.

Wallet Crashing

Many times has a person mentioned the wallet crashes on their phone. And many times the phone is suggested to be too old, or slow internet for the cause. Not really an encouraging response.

Why do I love the wallet?

When I look at the items in my wallet, the way they are presented I’m in awe. I don’t have to log into my favourite game to get that sense of nostalgia or the feeling that comes with wielding that Legendary item because I carry it with me.

Being able to merge multiple wallets into one place is a feature that is understated.

Additionally being able to watch wallet, to add a layer of transparency is extremely helpful.

--

--