Good, Bad and Ugly Places To Meet Your Future Spouse

Audrey Clifton
3 min readFeb 10, 2024

--

There are dozens of places you can go with hopes of meeting your future spouse.

Like most things there are good and bad places to go, where should you go to meet one type of person but what about the other?

A large percentage of people are ready for a serious relationship, one night lovers get pretty miserable. So where should you go to meet someone in search of the same thing?

This article shares my views on the ideal place (not cute though) to meet someone with similar views.

I’m not a love expert and my advice should be taken with limited credit, but I do know where a lot of kind women roam and serious men trot.

To start off with the good places..

Church:

If you want to meet cute women and attractive men both in body and mind you’d be an idiot not to go to church.

Unless you’re going to a church where the majority of the attendees are elders you can easily find men and women who want a serious relationship in church. People are there to get better and grow relationships so it makes perfect sense that they’d be looking for a serious relationship. After all that’s what God preaches.

School/Job

Your occupation is a great place to meet someone, it doesn’t rule out the crazies but after a certain level of education they want to get smarter. If you meet someone at your job you already have something in common. Warning: If you’re a man do not attempt to pursue a woman at work. It can absolutely ruin you because if they don’t want you you’re risking a lawsuit against you.

Nature:

He/she is either a creep surveying the land for their next victim or a person just frolicking in woods. Be careful and discerning with your choice between the too.

Bad…

Club and or bar:

Let’s be totally honest here, unless you want a drunken party monster these are horrible places to look for a future spouse. Bars don’t exactly promote a serious relationship, the likelihood of you meeting someone who wants to get a ring on their finger is extraordinarily low. Yes I know some people find a way to make it work but some is not all.

Tinder:

These people base their decisions solely on looks, sure it sets up a good relationship that’s one night stands strung in a row. You get so overwhelmed with decisions that you can’t pick. Working marriages are founded on trust and similar core values. Tinder does not promote these things. So please stop thinking you’ll find your valentine on tinder swiping based only on looks.

Ugly (ridiculous)

  • Haunted house attraction (Ahhh! Wait that ghost disguise looks pretty good on you)
  • UFO sighting hotspot (No one ever believed me, they’re real because you’re just too hot to be human)
  • Synchronized swimming performance (Did you just see the turn she did, you make my heart swim)
  • Competitive eating contest (Wow, that smear of blueberry pie looks so hot on you)
  • Escape room (I am scared for my life but you are too, we have something in common)
  • Roller coaster line (I’ve been waiting here for 4 hours, my feet hurt really bad, wait you have plantar fasciitis too?)
  • Taxidermy convention (Oh my gosh, I didn’t know there was anybody else that would come here, it’s usually just a one man show. As in i host this and literally no one shows up)
  • Live-action role-playing (LARP) event (You’re an elf, I am a garden gnome. Nice to meet you hottie)
  • Zero-gravity simulation experience (Wee I just peed my pants sorry for that. Wait you wear adult diapers too)
  • Thrift shop rummage sale (Oh hi! You’re not allergic to dust. I’m not either want to come back to my place and eat some of my mac and cheese with hot dogs?)
  • Competitive beard-growing competition (I didn’t know women actually liked beards. I thought it was just my bros)
  • Survivalist training course (I always wanted to be on alone, except with you I guess I’d settle for naked and alone the couples edition)
  • Silent meditation retreat (Winks)

So know you know where to and not to meet your future husband or wife use it as you will. Church, work or a UFO hotspot; wherever you fit in.

Best regards,

Audrey.

--

--

Audrey Clifton

Writer, reader and devout follower of Christ. If I write something wrong, correct me! Daily article. Wannabe ornithologist and ichthyologist.