Want to read soo many books….

Shaista kiran
2 min readNov 23, 2022

--

Nowadays, almost everyone wastes their time on social media. They don’t know the value of time. The world is so advanced now, we should do some productive stuff in our lives.

Few days ago, I was depressed and don’t know where am I going? I searched a lot for some new things which makes me feel better. Then I started to listen podcasts and some motivational videos as well.

Read Book…

Then, I found one of the productive thing to do is reading a productive book. I personally prefer reading books rather than using social media. Social media is not bad but the excessive use of social media leads you towards anxiety, depression or no aim in life. Reading books are so good for your mental health, you can read whatever you want to read and make yourself good and learn a lot what’s going on in the world.

Reading a book is one of my personal goal i will achieve this goal with my dedication and consistency. I personally love to learn new things so I decided to read a book on a daily basis. Here are some steps towards reading a book is given below:

  1. Buy a productive book, some colored pens and sticky notes as well and start reading a book (Week 1).
  2. Read book on daily basis and make notes of important or new things (Week 2).
  3. After completing the book these notes will helped me to remember things (Week 3).

I went to market and bought a book, sticky notes and colored pens. I saw so many books there but I selected the book “ The Power Of Subconscious Mind” Written By “Joseph Murphy”. I got curious after reading the name of the book so i selected this book and then start reading it on daily basis and making notes of some important or new things. I used to read book for 2 to 3 hours each day.

Here are some pictures of my readings with notes…

I have learned a lot from this book. This book is elaborating the Power of subconscious mind, this book have a lot of stories related to Kindness and Imagination. Some of the incentive lines from the book are…

“Remind yourself frequently that the healing power is in your subconscious mind”.

“Know that you can remake yourself by giving a new blueprint to your subconscious mind”.

“What do you believe about yourself, life and the universe? It is done unto you as you believe”.

At the end of the week these notes will helped me to remember important things from the book. I recommend this book to all of you. You will learn a lot of new things from this book.

”There is no Friend as Loyal as a Book”

Shaista Kiran

#juststart

--

--