Truly Easy High Protein Recipes

Mali Muse
3 min readApr 15, 2022

Now that I work out consistently, I try to keep my protein intake plentiful because that’s when I notice the best results for my body. I hate seeing recipes that are labeled ‘easy’ and then will tell you to dice peppers and onions. When I say easy, I literally mean minimal effort. Here are a few recipes that will help meet protein goals.

Photo by Pixabay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/abstract-art-cooking-cutlery-262896/

Meatballs w/ Tomato Sauce

  • Grab some pre-cooked meatballs from the frozen food aisle, a jar of spaghetti sauce (Prego or Ragu are my sauce of choice), and some grated parmesan cheese.
  • Pour your jar of sauce in a pot and heat on the stove on medium heat.
  • Toss in your desired amount of meatballs — you can do this as soon as you pour in the sauce or wait a few minutes for the sauce to heat. Both work!
  • After 10 minutes, stick a fork in your meatballs to ensure they are fully cooked. Add to a plate or bowl. Sprinkle parmesan on top & enjoy!

6 meatballs ~ 12g of protein

https://www.daveskillerbread.com/21-whole-grains-and-seeds

Tuna Sandwich on Whole Grain Bread

  • For this recipe, you’ll need: a can of tuna, mayo, bread, salt & pepper for taste.

--

--