Kate Harvey
1 min readJul 14, 2017

--

I work remote and I can’t imagine being productive while working from bed. Maybe for the person who works from home as one-off exceptions, but as a 100% remote worker, having work/life separation is key. The morning routine helps get in the work mindset; even if it is just grabbing a cup of coffee before you go into your office. One thing you didn’t mention but is HUGE for me: noise cancelling headphones. I love to travel so I work in a variety of environments (including airport lounges) and noise cancelling headphones allow me to focus in any environment. I also agree with all the tips in this post: https://www.chargify.com/blog/remote-work-tips/

--

--

Kate Harvey

Writer. World traveler. #SaaSy. Outdoor adventurer. Beach lover. I love my golden retriever. Content & Search Marketing Manager @Chargify. Tweets are my own