Steve Rouge
3 min readNov 2, 2021

Sitting at my drafting table in very large glasses, 1990

meme

dittidot

Hiding behind wall pretending to be naked…late 1970s summertime shenanigans.

meme

UnusualAmbassador

Me and my cousin at his wedding 1989

meme

imnotmarvin

Lesbian couple not giving a damn 1950s

meme

Weird_Mathematician

1959, Chevy Impala

meme

Positive_Debate_4924

The original photo that the Air Jordan logo is based on, 1984

meme

Traditional_Tone2489

From right-to-left, Lloyd Bridges, Marlon Brando, Sammy Davis Jr., Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., Joanne Woodward, Polly Bergen, Paul Newman, Reverend Ralph Abernathy & Anthony Franciosa. Photo taken at Burt Lancaster’s home before a Civil Rights rally in June of 1963 in Los Angeles.

meme

s_y_s_t_e_m_i_c_

Postcard photo of Marilyn Monroe. From her pre-stardom days. Late 1940's.

meme

frystejp

My Grandmother, 1967 Somalia

meme

thechocoloco

Two old timers on a New York street, 1981

meme

oldsoul8789

British blacksmith removing a slave’s leg irons ~ 1907

meme

World-Tight

My brother just found this picture of my grandfather. I know he fought for the Allied Powers (American) in WWII, so this is either late 30’s or early 40’s. Lookin’ fly, miss you Grampy!

meme

Chromium_Included

Debbie Harry 1978

meme

Weird_Mathematician

Nicholas Cardello and Kurt English recreated their 1993 LGBT March on Washington photo at DC’s Equality March on June 11, 2017.

meme

L0st_in_the_Stars

Out on the town, 1950s

meme

SeasonedTimeTraveler

My mom posing with her new Duran Duran vinyl she got for her birthday. 1986

meme

landonkemp10

My mum and dad in the 70’s, both were actors

meme

404pbnotfound

Steve Rouge

Just a dude trying to make you laugh/learn. Follow me to do both of those things :)